Moving to Self-Hosted WordPress….HOW?

This poor blog has been sitting here until I find out how to move it over to self-hosted wordpress. Once we saw the charges that you can pay here to get a domain and upgrade we decided we might as well host it elsewhere so we can get the very hand GFC followers widget and some other stuff on it that we can’t use right now.

How?? Is the question of the hour…how in the world does one self-host. Our other blogs are on blogger so I have never had to worry about this, but we want to get this one situated before we do more posting and before we can begin to promote it.

It’s a busy day for me…full of doctors and school appointments but by this weekend I have to take time to look around for a how-to guide or maybe look into hiring someone to do the move. This is not exactly fun 😦

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Moving to Self-Hosted WordPress….HOW?

  1. brandy3

    I am in the same predicament. I have no clue. Someone offered to do it for me for 2-300, but I just need the money.

    • smashbravo

      uh…..nope….us either. Not that kind of money, sounds pretty crazy, I had no idea it would be so much. I sent an email to the one contact I have at a hosting company, if I get any good feedback or pricing I will let you know!

  2. Nina Long

    I just saw that wordpress offers to do this for $100. But this is such a new blog that you should not pay the same amount that a bigger blog would pay to move over.

Leave a Reply

